Southwest Region Regulations

Southwest Region:



Includes the Snake and Lewis rivers and tributaries; Heart Lake; Lewis and Shoshone lakes; Falls and Bechler rivers and tributaries.

Heart Lake opens July 1

Possession limits

Nonnative Trout Tolerance Area:

 Waters above Lewis Falls, including Lewis and Shoshone lakes and the Lewis Channel—possession limit of five nonnative fish in combination, only one of which can be a brown trout.

